Skip to main content

Delete/cancel/change a sub request for instructors

If you need to delete a sub request or the original instructor/sub is teaching, follow these instructions!

Written by Danielle Orlick

If the sub request is OPEN:

If the sub request is still open or pending and in the original instructor's name, go into the sub request, click/tap on More Actions, select to Cancel Sub Request and select the option that you are teaching and no longer need a sub.

If the sub request is APPROVED:

If the sub request has already been approved, the approved sub can put the sub request back in the original instructor's name and delete the sub request by going into the sub request, click/tap on More Actions, Cancel Sub Request, and select the option that the original instructor is teaching and they no longer need a sub. If the company requires managers to approve the final sub, the managers will receive a notification to approve this.

If the sub request is REOPENED by a sub:

If the sub request was reopened but the original instructor can now teach their class, you must reach out to your manager to put the request back in the original instructor's name to delete the sub request.

Did this answer your question?